All WrestleMania Winners: A Complete List of Champions

Become part of the champions’ realm by exploring our extensive database of All WrestleMania Winners, a place where legends emerge and heroes are etched in eternity. Spanning from the first-ever battle to the most recent epic encounter, this detailed directory serves as the definitive resource for all the winners of the premier event in sports entertainment.

WrestleMania Winners Overview

WrestleMania, often regarded as the grandest stage of them all in the world of professional wrestling, has seen a plethora of champions emerge victorious across various matches. You can find a detailed history of every winner and their respective matches at “Every match, every winner”.

For an event with a storied history, let’s focus on a few key victories that have shaped the legacy of WrestleMania:

  • The inaugural WrestleMania in 1985 was marked by Hulk Hogan and Mr. T defeating Paul Orndorff and Roddy Piper, setting the stage for Hulkamania’s dominance.
  • At WrestleMania VI, The Ultimate Warrior stood tall over Hulk Hogan, solidifying his place in WWE folklore.
  • In more recent years, icons have been made with matches like The Undertaker vs. Shawn Michaels at WrestleMania XXVI, which not only thrilled but continued The Undertaker’s storied winning streak at the event.

To discover the outcomes of different WrestleMania events, such as WrestleMania IX, with its unique card, check out the “Wrestlemania Results: Locations, Cards, and Winners” detailing the events that unfolded and the superstars who claimed victory.

WrestleMania has, over the years, become synonymous with unforgettable moments and the crowning of champions who have etched their names in the annals of WWE history. Whether it’s the dramatic rise of new winners or the shocking defeats of reigning champions, each year adds a new chapter to the WrestleMania legacy, eagerly awaited by fans worldwide.

Chronological List of All WrestleMania Winners

WrestleMania has been showcasing the pinnacle of professional wrestling since its inception. Your journey into WWE history starts here, with a year-by-year list of winners from each iconic event.

1980s Winners

1985 – WrestleMania I: Hulk Hogan and Mr. T defeated Roddy Piper and Paul Orndorff.

1986 – WrestleMania 2: Hulk Hogan successfully defended the WWE Championship against King Kong Bundy in a Steel Cage Match.

1990s Winners

1990 – WrestleMania VI: The Ultimate Warrior defeated Hulk Hogan to become the WWE Champion.

1991 – WrestleMania VII: Hulk Hogan reclaimed the WWE Championship from Sgt. Slaughter.

2000s Winners

2000 – WrestleMania 2000: Triple H retained the WWE Championship in a Fatal Four-Way Elimination Match.

2001 – WrestleMania X-Seven: ‘Stone Cold’ Steve Austin beat The Rock for the WWE Championship.

2010s Winners

2010 – WrestleMania XXVI: The Undertaker extended his streak by defeating Shawn Michaels in a Streak vs. Career match.

2011 – WrestleMania XXVII: The Miz retained the WWE Championship against John Cena.

2020s Winners

2020 – WrestleMania 36: Drew McIntyre claimed the WWE Championship by defeating Brock Lesnar.

2021 – WrestleMania 37: Roman Reigns retained the Universal Championship in a Triple Threat Match against Edge and Daniel Bryan.

Record-Holding Wrestlers

When you look at the history of All WrestleMania Winners, certain names consistently stand out due to their impressive records. Let’s take a closer look at these record-holding wrestlers and what makes them legendary within the WrestleMania annals.

Most Wins

  • The Undertaker: With a groundbreaking record of 15 consecutive wins starting from WrestleMania X-Seven through to 31, The Undertaker has etched his name into the WrestleMania record books.
  • John Cena: As one of WWE’s most iconic figures, Cena has amassed a total of 10 wins, with his most recent triumph at WrestleMania 33.

Undefeated Streaks

The allure of an undefeated streak at WrestleMania is a testament to a wrestler’s dominance. The Undertaker’s streak at WrestleMania is not only about his wins but also about remaining undefeated for over two decades, creating a legacy that is nearly synonymous with the event itself.

Main Event Victories

Participating in the main event of WrestleMania is a dream for many wrestlers, but only a few have claimed victory under the brightest spotlight. Hulk Hogan stands tall in this category, having won multiple main events throughout the 80s and early 90s, which was instrumental in etching his status as a wrestling icon.


How many total WrestleMania matches have there been?

the exact total number of WrestleMania matches varies yearly, with hundreds having taken place since its inception.

What WrestleMania is 2024?

WrestleMania in 2024 will be WrestleMania 40.

What is the main event for WrestleMania Saturday?

The Rock & Roman Reigns will face Cody Rhodes & Seth Rollins

I hope you liked this Post about All WrestleMania Winners. Let us know what you think about it in the comments.

Avatar photo
Dominik Weiss
Articles: 109

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *